Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Walkies? No thanks...

A very dreich morning, but by the afternoon the sun was shining. Rufus came to stay with us for the day while his mum went off galavanting. JR went off shopping, and when the sun came out, I decided to take a dander to the Links with the dogs. I walked along a bit with a neighbour, chatting, then I looked back, and Rufus had stopped walking about 20 yards back (he has an extendable lead). He didn’t want to go another step! I tried to carry him a bit, but decided it was pointless going further.

We came back home, and went out to the back garden, where Archie charged around after his ball. Rufus stood and watched. I had a cuppa and sat for a while in the weak sun, listening to my audio book. 

When JR returned, she took Archie to the Links on his own. Rufus’s mum came to collect him, much to his delight. Though he's quite settled here now - he used to cry non-stop for a whole day and night when he first stayed with us.

I've been riveted to the news of the Harry and Meghan bombshell. Lots of people with opinions on TV news all day. But really, they can’t have their cake and eat it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.