Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Walkies!

JR went off to her double gym session this morning even though she's still limping on her sprained ankle of a couple of weeks ago. 

I went to my physio again, and she really concentrated on my posterior, pressing her thumb into very sore places. But I’m sure it's all good. She's given me a rubber band and I have to put round my legs and sidle sideways up and down the hall several times a day. 

Robert, Archie's new Walker, came at 2pm. Archie was up at the window, and gave him a good welcome, even though he didn’t really know who it was... JR went with them and they had a big long walk round the Duck Pond, Midmar Paddock and through the Hermitage. I didn’t go with them - too far for me! Robert was pleased with his walk, and how Archie comes back when called, so he'll go on his own next week. He seems very keen.

I decided to take a bus into town and walk back (6,78o steps) instead of lying on the sofa. I walked through Lady Stair's Close to the Writers' Museum, up the Lawnmarket, then down the steps to Victoria Street (Extra 1). I was searching for a decent cafe, but they were all FULL! I kept going, but needed a sit down, then I realised I was getting near Lothian Road Prêt, which spurred me on past the Moggy Cafe (£8 to pat some pussy cats...)

I did get to Prêt, and while I waited for a bus home, I fiddled with my long exposure app, but it wasn’t really dark enough, so the normal low light capabilities of the iPhone 11 were good enough (Extra 2). 

When I came home, Robert was having a cuppa. Archie was caked with mud, but it really needs to be washed off before it hardens. This is not good to go down our plug holes, so - sorry Arch - we took him outside and hosed him down first before his warm bath. He's forgiven us now... 

I must check out that pump thingy for washing dogs outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.