Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

NO icy pavements! It was ‘warmer’ this morning at last. Becky and Daniel came to take Archie to the Meadows for frisbee fun, they do keep trying, though I think he loses interest fairly quickly...

I do like the Sunday papers, so I’ve spent most of the day reading them, watching news channels and having snacks. JR gets very annoyed (concerned) with my lack of incentive to move much. 

JR took Archie out for an afternoon stroll while I watched that football game where the wee team played the Big Boys. Gave up at 4-0 (for the Big Boys).

Archie needed a bath when he came back in, now that the Meadows are muddy again, and so after his bath and blow dry he had a run around then sat down with a gin. (It’s a toy!) I just sat down - no gin. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.