Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Braidburn Valley

We went to Braidburn Valley Park today. The others walked both ways, but I took the bus and met them there. There were lots of dogs to meet and Archie had a good workout running between us. (4,626 steps). (JR 15,674 steps!!)

Last night we watched ‘The Lost Daughter’ on Netflix. I enjoyed it, because I like anything that Olivia Coleman is in, but I wouldn’t rush off to read the book, as nothing much happens..

This afternoon we watched the final episode of ‘The Tourist’. I’m afraid I lost interest during the previous episode - it got a bit ridiculous, there were just too many bad men with guns in dark places shooting each other. (Too much happening…)

What I am enjoying is David Mitchell’s audiobook of his newspaper columns. I’m not that keen on his TV appearances as he comes across as a bit of smartarse, but some things he writes in his columns are laugh out loud funny

The final part of JR’s Christmas present is coming tomorrow - a chap to valet the car, so we’ll have to empty the boot of a large amount of charity shop items, including the used-once pasta maker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.