Happy New Year! Kingfisher #1

First of all, I'd like to wish everybody a Happy New Year and apologise that it's a bit late. 
It's been a tough few months and a lot has happened since last September. The 2 biggest changes were my redundancy/retirement at the end of the year and then yesterday we got the wonderful news that my Mum's cancer is now in remission - Woo Hoo! 
She's still got tumours and some side effects from the immunotherapy which could last indefinitely but it's manageable at present and a small price to pay. I'm looking forward to spending more time with my parents going forward. 

I've been out birding for the first time in ages and was lucky enough to be able to watch Mrs K for a good half hour this morning at the Flash. She's such a stunner. 

Now I have broken my run, I will try and post each day, but not worry about it if I miss a day or two or even a week and that feels GREAT!

Hope you are all OK and I've not missed too much, although I'm sure I have....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.