Watching the Waves

As I wasn’t due in work until 1pm, I decided I’d go to the pool to walk some lengths seeing as I can’t swim yet. I set off but the traffic was chaos as Southern Water are doing some major works in Rottingdean and there are temporary traffic lights, but there were queues everywhere. I therefore decided not to go, as the gym is in Falmer which is about 7 miles away, and on a good day it takes about 20 minutes to get there.

Luckily my camera bag was in the car, so I decided to head down to the beach, and I set my camera up on the little tripod that Alan bought me for Christmas. It’s perfect as I’ve got a big tripod which is heavy, so I wanted something that I could carry in my bag to use mainly for night shots.

I spent about an hour at the beach and then headed home for a shower and got ready for work. Needless to say, I set off earlier than normal and it’s a good job I did as the traffic was still horrendous.

Anyway I made it to work on time, had a busy afternoon and that’s my first week finished. I feel tired tonight and my back’s aching, but I’ve got a physio appointment in the morning, so hopefully that will help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.