Another Frosty Day

Lockdown 3 - Day 4

Alan woke up early this morning and remembered that he should have put the recycling bin out, so he got up and went and put it out and then got back in bed - after all that they never came to collect it!  Anyway, that was it, I was awake and I struggled to get back to sleep, so I decided to get up and go for a walk over the fields to see the sunrise.  It was lovely and frosty and the dew pond was frozen over.

I walked over to the stud farm to see the horses, and then I noticed that two of their horses, plus the little Shetland Pony that we call Little Man, and a sheep had got out of their field and were on the Tye.  A lady was walking her two dogs and one of the horses went over to see the dog (see my extras), but the dog ended up snapping at the horse so it cantered off, closely followed by the sheep, and Little Man.  Then the other horse decided to join them and they went galloping off in the direction of the sea.  Fortunately they can't get off the Tye due to cattle grids, but I called the Stud Farm to let them know.  Soon after though, I saw them coming back towards me and  headed back to their field, so I phoned the Stud Farm back to let them know.  The lady thanked me, and I said that I'd found it quite amusing that the sheep was keeping up with them.  She said that the sheep has fallen in love with one of the horses, and he goes wherever the horse goes, so they can't separate them.  How lovely is that?  I've added a photo of them in my extras too.

At lunch time Alan and I took the boys out for a walk and then I dropped some flowers off for Elif as it's her birthday today. Obviously I didn't go in her house, I passed her the flowers through the porch and I stood outside while we had a quick chat.

Anyway, it's Friday and the first working week of the new year is over.  I hope everyone's keeping well.  Have a good weekend and stay safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.