Life In Wales

By KarenC

Rubber Lips

Lockdown 3, Day 3

I'd arranged to meet Louise this morning for an early walk so I was up at 7am and met her at 7.45am so we could catch the sunrise.  It was a really beautiful morning and very frosty (see my extra) - we had fun watching some kids skating on the ice :-)

We were surprised that there were quite a few people out walking so we decided to walk in the opposite direction towards Shoreham, which was much quieter.  We had a lovely walk and came to a little bay that was really sandy as the tide was going out and this is where we met this Boxer.  He was so funny carrying his ball, it looked far too big for his mouth, but he wouldn't drop it at all.

We walked about 5 miles in total and before heading home  I went to Tesco and then Pets at Home.  This afternoon, I said I'd do some remote home schooling with the girls to try and help out while Rach got on with her work.  Violet read her book to me, but then she took the iPad up to her bedroom so we could 'play', anyway, Rach said Violet had enjoyed playing with Nanny :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.