KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Rainy January Day

Actually it wasn't half bad, weather-wise today at least until this afternoon. I went to visit my parents in Vancouver (Washington - about 25 miles from my home) and played two rousing games of Scrabble with my 91 year-old mom. Her skills aren't quite what they were once upon a time - she was VERY good. She taught me how to play and of course now I play on line (with both of my parents and others as well) as well as in person with my mom.

I came home in the rain - went outside to capture some drippy blips but frankly I failed miserably. I took out the iPhone with a macro lens but I think it was too dark to really get any good shots. So I'm reverting to a photo I took at the Hoyt Arboretum recently which I really like. Branches full of lichen and berries...classic Portland winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.