KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Rainy Day

You knew I'd start complaining about the rain when it finally decided to start! I really shouldn't...for two reasons.

First is that we really have had a lovely late fall/early winter and I was playing golf at the end of December. Secondly, the forecasters are promising SNOW next week! Snow here in Portland is a disaster, since it so rarely snows. The city doesn't really own much snow removal equipment and it's only recently that they began salting the icy main streets. And it is ICY...that's the main problem. So I'll just stay home and take pictures in the snow :-)

Meanwhile, today's drippy blip is of a Heuchera or Coral Bells looking pretty in its three shades of color. It's making me look forward to spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.