KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Loving Cyclamen

It was downright miserable for much of the day today - windy, rainy, chilly. I had a lot of errands to do so the in-and-out of the car and stores part was not much fun. But mission accomplished I settled at my computer with a list of things to accomplish. All of a sudden....brilliant sun! The world outside was a giant drippy blip (hard to capture that!) but I raced outside with camera and iPhone. Oddly, the iPhone did the best job today. 

I'm loving the cyclamen now - I've got the perennial variety that live nicely in the shade and surprise me when they bloom...usually spring and again in the fall. In the summer they disappear altogether.

Then I have florists cyclamen (like the one above) that seem happy in containers outside over the winter as long as we don't have a deep freeze (which we rarely do). So I'm blessed with these lovely plants all winter long. I absolutely love the variations in their leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.