Low Tide

I do love it when the last light gleams on the buildings across the bay.
I was trying out my "Breakthrough" magnetic filters today. The company says you can't stack one on top of the other, but the magnetic adaptors stick together fine, this was a 3 stop plus a 6 stop, it all seemed to work perfectly well (perhaps because they are so much bigger than my lens, so no danger of vignetting). Entirely pointless really, since the tide was so far out and the clouds were not moving much, but a worthwhile experiment. For 52frames this week I'm looking for leading lines AND a 10 second or longer exposure, that's why I dug the NDs out again, after finding them just too fiddly last year. The camera is inclined to underexpose drastically with the NDs in place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.