Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Glorious morning gift.

Nothing's more lovely
Than a glorious sunrise
Makes me hold my breath.

I was at my computer doing some research and I became aware of a pink glow on my sheer curtains through the openings in the blinds. That could only mean one thing: a glorious sunrise. 

I dropped everything, put the big lens on my camera, threw a jacket on top of my PJs and dashed outside onto my balcony. 

Wow! That's the sort of start to the day that makes me feel good to be alive!

There was another recent sunrise with more purple and pink more than red and orange and it inspired me to do a crocheted granny square. I'll be putting that up soon!

My favourite inspirations are those found in nature and I often wish I were a painter, but I can also create what I see with colourful yarns and my hook. The choice and combination of my colours is also artistry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.