Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Finished at Last!

Here is my 2020 crocheted Temperature Blanket!  The making of it lasted a whole year and I sometimes wondered if I would ever finish it. I am glad I persevered as it does look pretty. 

There are 361 squares and five rows of the border representing the last 5 days of December.  I tried two other borders before I chose this third one, more discreet and which I liked the best.

Would I make another temperature blanket? Who knows, but certainly not this year as I have too many other exciting and different projects that I want to do.

The extra:
Different aspects of the blanket which you may like to see.

Note:
I have been asked how long it takes me to crochet one of the small squares on this blanket. I have never timed myself, but decided to crochet two squares, including weaving in all the loose ends and attaching them together,  just to see how long it took! One square (with all ends attached) takes 20 minutes to make. Then an extra 5 minutes for attaching a square onto the blanket and weaving in two more loose ends. So we could say that each square from the beginning to the time it's attached to the blanket takes 25 minutes!
The border took much longer to do - possibly 45 minutes to go all around on just one row, but I didn't verify this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.