Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Seeking Out the Joy

It's one of those draggy Sundays that seems to go on forever!  It doesn't help that my waking, and no longer sleepy, hour was 4 am! So I got up and made a hot drink, read, checked my mail, did some crochet watching the end of a documentary with no sound in case the neighbours start thumping on the wall!  The sun was out first thing under clear bue skies, but oh so cold: -3C (26.6F)

I went for a walk after lunch when it had warmed up to minus 1C, but the wind factor made it feel like minus 8C!

The most joyful thing I saw on my walk were two trees in a private garden with Christmas baubles and garlands! It made my day!  There's always something to make us feel happy, isn't there!  Isn't it wonderful to have sight...

I hope your Sunday is being kind to you. If not, put on your rose-coloured glasses and smile!

I want to thank everyone for their enthusiastic reaction to my Temperature Blanket! Thank you for all your hearts and stars and kind words!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.