Snow Stripes

Dear Diary,

Some of the first photographs I did back in 2005 when I finally picked up the camera after a 25 year hiatus were snow shadows.  I called them "winter etchings".  I've added one from my backyard in 2005 as an extra.  I was only doing monochrome images at the time and of course, this sort of image works well that way.  There will be plenty more opportunities to do more winter etchings this year despite a Saturday with temperatures in the 50'sF.  Last year at this time, the snow was up to the top rail of the fence so you can see what a mild winter we've had so far and I'm not complaining.  Someone suggested it is why my squirrels are not coming to the back porch buffet.  They can find plenty to eat in the woods.  I hope they are right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.