A Year of Memories

Dear Diary,

I received my yearbook yesterday.  I spent last year, month by month, adding photographs to it that I didn't put in my Blip journal.  Most of the images are from my Facebook page.  The black and white landscape is the back cover and it has a quote by Soren Kierkegaard that could be my motto, "Life can only be understood backwards but it must be lived forwards."  I sat in my big comfy chair and slowly relived 2019 with all its joys and horrors.  I traveled again to all the places I went and laughed at the funny memes. Little moments and big events, they are all here.  A very well documented year I would say!  Now, forward to 2020, I have more memories to make!

If you look back to my blip from a year ago today, you will see what is on the front cover of the year book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.