BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Look at Meeeeeeeeee ......

".... I'm a scary kestrel

..... or am I a falcon?

........ I could be a sparrowhawk ..... or a buzzard ..... I would LOVE to be an American Bald Eagle ....

........ but what I really am is a ........... a lovely, pretty, little Fieldfare!!!"



I looked out of the window this morning expecting to see more snow - nope, just the same amount as yesterday but the forecast says it's to come later. At least it's a little warmer.

A jackdaw landed right at the top of the cherry tree at the bottom of the garden - dashed for the camera but he'd gone by the time I got back to the window - instead there were a few starlings (I thought) so started to take photos (just in case) - when I uploaded - there was this one (he was definitely just sitting there when I pressed the shutterbutton) - did a little faffing with selective colouring (the sky was a boring, murky colour and the snow/frost didn't look at all white) and here you have my would-be bird of prey!!!!
(I'm quite pleased with it as I'm rubbish with flying shots!!)

Slightly more impressive on BIGGER

UPDATE - WOW!!!!! I cannot say thank you loud enough or gratefully enough - from uploading at 9.30am I discover this image hit the spotlight at 12.30pm - just three hours and it's all down to you lovely people - I am soooooo thrilled and humbled by the comments/stars/hearts lavished on this little fieldfare!!


Thank you also for all the great comments on yesterday's icy branch - it was not taken with a 3D camera and, when I mentioned it to Himself, before I even got halfway through telling him the word was "No!" ...... ah well, I didn't need it anyway! Lol



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/1250" : 300mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.