Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Target met

This has to be my blip today. When I signed up to Race at Your Pace last year, they offered a loyalty bonus of a medal to show the total number of miles walked over the year and today mine arrived. This is different to my step counter as it only counted the miles I recorded when actually out and about walking.
I set myself a target to do 100 miles a month over the year which would have given me 1200 miles but I actually managed 1250. I'm very pleased, two years ago I would never have thought it possible and ok, it's only walking not running but I'm still very happy to have achieved it and in the year I was 65 too.
I'm still in two minds whether to sign up for another year or not and have a few days to decide. Part of the problem is still not feeling 100% since being ill over Christmas New Year I think.
In other news Cleo had her vaccinations at the vets today and they really made a meal of it. It's a new vets and this was my first meeting with them, so the jury is out as to whether or not I move to another branch. I don't know which of us was more upset by it all.
Nice end to the day is planned though as we are going for a meal at a friend's house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.