Space Hopper

I bought this toy for Ally when my parents first got him. They've had him nearly 6 months now, and the toy doesn't have so much as a tooth-mark! We have all done things to encourage Ally to play, but nothing interests him - not tugging, fetching or even chewing things that are not food. He will "rough-house" with my Dad occasionally but that is it! He likes to look at this toy when we squeak it, tilting his head from side to side but that is as far as it goes. 

It's a shame, as he really needs more exercise. My Dad can only manage short walks - Ally is good on a lead and does not pull, but my Dad daren't let him run loose as he would chase other animals. Before my parents got him, he was fine with other dogs  but is not any more!  He's very reluctant to go far at all with Estelle or me, and he'll go out into the back yard to do his business but doesn't want to run around out there, unless there's a cat to see off. He's escaped the yard to chase cats before - never caught one, I'm glad to say!

Ally was sitting in the chair, and I put this toy next to him to take a photo - he took one look at it and jumped off! That's why it's just the toy!

In other news, I will be at the chippy at least another couple of weeks as the incoming owner's custom-built range still is not ready despite being ordered five months ago. Pardon the pun, but I think something fishy is going on. It's easy to get someone to agree to put their life on hold for a "couple of weeks" not so much months on end! I wonder if Amir and I are being played...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.