Blowing a Gale

It was definitely blowing a gale this morning when H and I went for a walk around the estate at Felbrigg. It was also extremely wet and muddy, the wellies will definitely need a clean!

What a bizarre week! There was nearly had a war in Iran where 'diplomacy' appeared to be conducted via Twitter and the US President threatened to strike at cultural sites which is a probable war crime. Then we had the Duke & Duchess of Sussex unilaterally re-defining their job role within the Royal Family without thinking it through fully or agreeing it with their 'bosses'. They also announced it on Instagram without having the decency to inform the Queen first. So disrespectful and bizarrely naive. We need to embrace new technology, but formal channels are there for a valid reason. 

Diary Note
I picked up my new folding bike yesterday. The shop didn't know how to fold it properly and said there was no guidance. The instructions were quickly found on the internet by A and the bike doesn't fold as it should. I took it back this morning and they rang me later to say it was now ok. It wasn't, they didn't follow the instructions and just guessed at another way to fold it. I asked if they had a technical helpline - they do but hadn't rung it. I left it with them to sort it out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.