Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

A day of two halves.

Carolyn came over to join me for a walk this morning and we clocked up 3.5 miles under sunny skies

A large flock of field fares or redwings in the trees near Olchard. We also saw a couple of deer in the middle of a field.

We were joined by Viv and Nicky at home for a catch-up over cuppas when we were all suddenly aware that it was pouring with rain.
Afternoon plans scuppered

Tried to complete my tax return online and failed miserably. Good job I didn’t leave it any longer as I have to wait for something to come in the post and that can take up to 10 days!

By 4pm the worst of the rain had stopped so Jorgie and I tackled the bridle path up to the common. Must be 1:3 in places
Views from the top look out 360 degrees but all I could see were huge clouds looming again.
Resigned to getting wet, we did an alternative circuit which added up to another 3miles.
Feeling very pleased with my fast improving stamina and fitness.

By the time I was walking into the village again, the moon, a day off full, was rising beyond the church.

Day total 6.5 miles
Year total 34.5 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.