Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

A Faffed LTT and a Rant!

With Covid numbers rising fast and passing the peak of last Spring, the police in Derbyshire are once again getting heavy handed with people for flouting the law.
Two young women drove independently to a location 5 miles from their respective homes in order to meet up for a (PERMITTED) socially distanced walk. 
(Something that I did two days ago when I met Carolyn in Torbay.)
They were fined £200 each.

In our local news three nights ago someone, not sure who, said that it was acceptable for residents of Bovey Tracey to exercise on Dartmoor but not residents of Newton Abbot. A mere difference of a few miles!!

While I'm not one to flout regulations I do think that in both these circumstances, an extreme measure is being used.

I've heard the argument that if you get in a car you risk adding to the NHS pressures because of the chance of having an accident.
You can have an accident walking outside your house in these wintry conditions!

During the last lockdown I walked everywhere but, because of my slowly healing foot, that is now not possible.

All of my friends live either a car ride away or further than I care to walk so it appears that for the foreseeable future I won't be able to have the company of one other person as I take my daily exercise.

Heaven knows what will happen if I should use a camera while out and about?

This grey area has to be made clear ASAP 

Anyway, this is another edited image of a Long Tailed Tit.
It looks like garden birds are going to be my only subject for the next few weeks, months unless I can persuade Stan,Lucy and Jorgie to cooperate

Happy weekend all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.