Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Warming Up

We took Jorgie for her morning walk along the River Teign this morning.
It was a bit misty but the sun felt quite warm.
I stayed by the outflow taking photos of the kingfisher while JD walked to Newton Abbot and back.

The bird didn't come very close to the bridge this morning and for the first 20 minutes perched in the shade where it was hardly visible. (Extra not cropped and at full reach of 400mm lens)
He then flew into the sun and sat huddled on the reed, hopefully warming up after his many dives for food.

The bird can often be seen close to my vantage point but I've only seen it there in fading light, as was the case a couple of days ago

Edit. Blipfoto has just reminded me that I'm 3 days away from my next blip birthday so the pressure's on and hopefully Lady Luck will smile on me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.