A new day dawns....

By Nicdawncav

But first.... coffee

I came home and got straight into my pyjamas after work today. I then sat down and enjoyed a coffee in my favourite, extra large cup. I was given this by one of my piano students when I lived and taught in Turkey. When we moved back to England I only brought four suitcases of belongings. Many of my possessions were given away. On the list of items important enough to me to keep were several mugs that I was particularly fond of. They have been a worthwhile thing for me to save as they give me pleasure and hold special memories.

Today I am grateful for having had many wonderful music students in Turkey and for the fact that I now also have lovely music students here via my school choir and three lovely piano students whom I teach at home. Thursday is the day that I deliver the whole school singing assembly and the after school choir. It was great seeing all the kids leave, flying high after an invigorating collective singing experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.