LoveFromAfar

By LoveFromAfar

"Me-Time" Failure???

Absolutely NOT! My 2012 resolutions were written before life threw a huge shit sandwich in my face over and over again. Last year was the hardest year from beginning to end and when I wrote my chipper little resolutions, I had no idea that life was getting ready to kick me in my baby-maker. Ok life, you literally brought me to my knees in 2012 but I'm still here dammit. So what if I didn't get to take sexy classes every quarter or to have a party. I grew from the inside out, became stronger and created something very special .... The ability to just be still and do something/nothing just for me. Even if it's cleaning up my computer files and playing Super Mario Bros. 2 until my thumbs are numb .... I've learned to allow my heart and head to rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.