Hellebore

I've got a couple of white hellebores blooming in pots outside the kitchen. I love them. So cheery at a more or less flowerless time of year. This one is starting to show its age - a few raggy bits and spots. The other one is yet to come into proper bloom. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge.

And a huge thank you to everyone who popped by yesterday on my 5th blip anniversary. It was quite overwhelming to have so many lovely comments, stars and hearts. Thank you all.

Really enjoyed Little Women last night. Cleverly done and the costumes were great. I must re-read the original. I have a copy somewhere.

Tonight more culture. I'm off to Glasgow with a group of friends for a meal and then to the ballet. The Snow Queen. I've read some good reviews from people who've already seen it. I know very little about ballet, or any form of dance really, and I'm just going to sit back and enjoy the spectacle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.