In the night garden **

Photinia Red Robin in the back garden. It's a small standard shrub which I grow in a container. The other photinia in the garden grows unchecked though it has to be pruned at least twice a year or it would be really too huge.

I have no idea what my neighbours must think if they see me prowling round the garden taking photographs in the dark. Come to think of it they, like all sensible people, are probably tucked up in bed enjoying sweet dreams. Anyway it was a very early start for me and I thought I'd play around with light and plants. You can tell me if you think it works.

A much milder morning than of late and from my early morning trips into the garden I can say that most of the ice has thawed. That should make walking less dangerous but possibly also less scenic. It's still early and I'm not sure what the day holds.

Wishing you all a good one.

** In the night garden is the title of a children's TV programme. I'd not be surprised if it had a cult following. It includes characters such as Igglepiggle, Upsy Daisy, Makka Pakka, the Tombliboos, the Pontipines and the Wottingers. It has a rather dreamy vibe. The five year old is past it now but I look forward to watching it with the two wee ones when they visit again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.