Play Doh*

*other squidgy dough like modelling compounds are available

Another rough night with my cold - and I was awake well before the alarm went off - so got up around 5 a.m.

A babysitting day - I will be doing an average of 2 per week for the foreseeable future.

Couldn’t face a walk outside even in the sunshine - so today was a play indoors day and a good chunk was spent playing with this stuff. It was going well until Emily decided that it was for eating…

Lots of book reading - she already has her favourites and we have to read them again and again and again… Toddle Waddle is the current favourite.

Will probably be late home - but at least there is a vat of curry in the fridge that I made the other day - so will just need to cook some rice (or cauliflower rice) and reheat a panful of sauce.

Daughter and family have booked a break at EuroDisney in half term, which means I will be dog and guinea pig sitting for 4 days! Oh joy…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.