A Very Long Day

I didn’t sleep well as I have developed a cold and couldn’t breathe. Unfortunately today is a babysitting day(as is tomorrow) so I had to be up and out for 7 a.m. to drive to Doncaster. After the school ‘walk’ Emily played with her toys and I vegetated for a bit. She is also full of cold and very snotty

I had to pop out for milk which daughter had forgotten to pick up on the way home from work.  I stopped at the village phone box, which until it was set on fire recently, served as a ‘library’ and information point. Some mindless morons about.

Apart from that not a lot else done - no walk today :-(

Emily gone for nap...grandad about to do the same. 

Going to be here until 6:30 ish then home for tea and bed. Wash, rinse and repeat tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.