Collapsing

A trip out this morning to meet up with daughter and youngest granddaughter for coffee (at J32 - Castleford) and a brief wander around the shops.

Home to make some more soup with some of the stock I made yesterday (butternut squash and roasted red pepper this time). The we had lunch (soup) and then I went out with Finlay.

This huge tree collapsed a few years ago ripping up the roots. I noticed recently that the centre part has begun to rot and fall away from the main bit of trunk - you could stand underneath this before. Was surprised to discover that I haven’t blipped it before - at least not that I can find!

I have a few photos of it in my collection - but I guess other things won out on those days. So I have (maybe slightly against the spirit of blip) added an extra from February 2016 showing the same stump from the side - the bit at the top left is the bit that has now fallen. The tree is over a metre in diameter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.