Ooh Ahh - That’s Good

It started snowing early today and hasn’t really stopped since.

I went out for my walk mid morning - well wrapped up and with my heavy duty walking boots on! Was as warm as toast and didn’t slip once!

I passed the riding school where the horses were running about and rolling in the snow. Great fun to watch. The fence in the background is on a slope - the posts are vertical - it's not my wonky horizon!

So much for ‘personal responsibility’ in the current lockdown - almost two thirds of the children at our granddaughter’s school have been going in - both parents (apparently) having key worker jobs. In the first lockdown, there were just a handful of key worker children and they were accommodated in the school hall. Now of course the classrooms are having to be used - with all the added risk that entails… covidiots abound. I despair…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.