Test Ride

First job this morning was to get the walls and floor steam cleaned in the barn before the first load of compost arrives next week.

Picked John up from Richards on my way to have a look at the Royal Enfield Himalayan.The bike rides so much better than the spec sheet could ever suggest.It rides really well and is without a doubt the easiest motorcycle I have ever ridden.It does have a couple of downsides, the front brake is wooden and gives no feed back and the stopping power is at best adequate.I also found that I couldn't find a very comfortable position on the seat.The rest of the bike is so good that the seat could be replaced if it doesn't bed in and the brake could be upgraded to a Brembo unit if needed.

John treated me to lunch before driving back to Richards for a brew.

What a good day.

Weather nice with some good sunny spells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.