At Last!

I have been trying to identify this tiny yellow flower off and on for a long time---and I think I've finally done it.  I believe it is a Straggler Daisy, sometimes called Horseherb.  It is tiny and very low to the ground and very common, but useful as groundcover and for blipping when I can't go for a walk because it lives right at the edge of my front sidewalk!  And I almost forgot to tell you about yesterday's abstract.  I am responsible for the envelopes in the pews in the sanctuary at the church and so every week, I check to make sure that the envelopes are in the racks and looking straight.  Our normal offering envelopes are not very colorful, but a few times a year, we take up special offerings and those have more colorful envelopes.  Since we don't leave them out in the pew racks for more  than a few weeks at a time,we pick up the ones that weren't used.  Yesterday . when we picked up the left-over Lottie Moon envelopes and we put them in the box to carry them out, I saw the abstract patterns created by the colors on the edges of the envelopes, so that was my shot.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.