Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

I would drive 300 miles,

A busy one today. Rushed round to get everything fed then a day away taking Junior back to Uni at Aberdeen. It was not a bad run up the road , fairly quiet but I still think it is a dangerous road from Perth up. Being a dual carriageway with a fair amount of tractors and trailers and a lot of traffic doing well over the 60mph speed limit and traffic having to cut across lanes to turn right it means you have to stay on your toes.
It must be drier up near Aberdeen as there were a lot of tractors busy ploughing stubble fields. No chance of that down here.
Called in to see my cousin on the way home for a couple of hours so as to avoid the Edinburgh rush hour as I had already sat in the Dundee one. When I headed home it was chucking down with rain and lots of spray but it didn’t seem to slow the ones passing me at well over 70 mph.
Back by 8pm then another couple of hours feeding things and bagging up feed ready for tomorrow. Blowing a hoolie outside now. Roll on summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.