misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Cold Breakfast for the Birds

Here's the Am. Goldfinch wearing his dull winter wardrobe with his head out of the feeder this time. Flip back a few pages to see him stretch his neck Just wait until summer when you can enjoy these birds in their full golden glory!
It is +14ºF (-10ºC) this a.m. and the hungry birds surprised me at the window as the sun edged its way around the corner of the house to spotlight them for a blip.
I caught this little one through double glazing. The artfully streaked ice lines drawn on the outside window emphasize the cold message.
Have not set up the tripod so hand held is it. Besides, it seems to me that if a tripod is there and the cats do not knock it down all the time because this is their prime bird watching/napping area too, I would have to keep my camera attached to it all the tive. but i want to carry it around for random blips. I guess that's why owning more than one camera is how to go?
Oh, money, money....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.