misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Bye Bye 100

Yesterday I got so many lovely congratulations on reaching 100...
thank you very much one and all.
Alas, when I awoke yesterday & looked out the window to see that the goldfinch was right in front of me, eating properly-- one blipper pointed out that he was stuffing his beak. I grabbed the camera that sits right by the bed within arm's reach (what a blipper I've become!) and snapped the photo that appeared right away on blipfoto. That done before I even got out of bed or had a coffee.
As I left the house for long errand day which included turning in the 5 big goldfish to the fish store ($22!)... Wha-lah! It dawned on me that this was the anticipated 100th day and I had made other plans for blipping the numeral 100. Too late, alas.
Then in the evening I read the lovely, encouraging comments about the dull, greedy American goldfinch I'd offered for the 100th blip, I felt less grief. And when I saw that red balloon behind misswinterfinch's name, I cheered right up! Jolly thing to do!
And now, it's back down into the lower pits today at #101. AND the loss of the red balloon has made me reach for the biscuit jar for solace. Why can't we keep the balloon after our names? Who do I write about it-- the great and wonderful blipping Oz?

So now, Bye, Bye to the brief glow of the first 100th... and onward or actually backward beginning with a ONE again. Here it is...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.