Silly Saturday! Two quirky figures in the kitchen.

These two, who look a little like some latter day "Moomins" if you stretch a point ;-) sit on a little window sill in the kitchen.
They were made by our son, Matt, when he was at Grammar school in the late '80's early '90's. An exercise in Art I guess using clay. 
I have no record of what his Art teacher must have thought! Although we do still have his old school reports, which make interesting reading!  His Religious Education report said it all! He couldn't stand the subject!
(Matt had a deep and abiding Christian faith throughout his relatively short life.) 
He had a very quirky sense of humour, and these two figures, whatever they happen to be, one with a sizeable lump on his head and a plaster on his nose, make me smile every time I look at them, even as I look at the photo as I write. 
 
  


   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.