Morning sky. 8.40am.

I liked the sky when I looked out of the back bedroom window this morning. (We sleep at the front, which faces the school).
We were up at our local shopping precinct at 9.10am. (If we don’t go early there are no parking spaces left after 9.30am)
I went to the hairdressers and Stephen to the gym, after he had been to get the weekly shopping.
He is much more organised and systematic about it than I am. I used to end up with more than the stuff on the list when I used to do it!
Since he’s been kind of semi-retired, he took it on.
( He probably does it in half the time than I used to take, especially if I met someone I knew!)
Quiet weather here today with glimpses of muted sunshine now and again.
This evening we are going to see “Cats” the film at our local cinema. It’s had mixed reviews and we’ve already seen the stage version which was brilliant.
A friend who has already seen the film said it was worth watching and to ignore the critics and just go anyway.
So I’ll let you know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.