Blackbird enjoying his bath!

A visit to the hospital this morning for another checkup with the Physio. 
It will be 6 weeks on Saturday since my operation.
I have been having some shooting pains when making certain movements around the area of the scars. 
It was reassuring to know this was normal and all part of the healing process.
The lovely Physio showed me how to use some massage and stretching techniques to help reduce the effects, 
I hadn't slept very well for a couple of nights due to some intense discomfort whenever I moved position in bed. 
Anyway I can cope with that knowing it isn't anything be anxious about.
   It was a sunny late morning as we drove home, and had a coffee en route. 
I am now wrapped in my snuggle blanket and about to have a nap.
I took the photos of the blackbird just before lunch. He was  having a good time! 
    I may not catch up with all the lovely blips today, but need a rest now. 
See you later. zzzzz   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.