St Stephen’s Church

This is the church with the rare William Morris windows. I walked past because I decided I needed a bit more choice of food than the Co-op’s empty shelves provided So I headed to Waitrose. 
Mmmm! Different shelves but still a lot of them empty. Unbelievably that included the milk shelves. Bare! Well there were a few packs of semi skimmed but no full fat or skimmed. They can’t blame the weather or ships for that because only Guernsey milk is allowed to be sold here (apart from specialized soya, almond etc and goats milk).
I should be losing weight. Yeah right. Some hope!
Still I’m off on holiday in a fortnight so will be making my way to Wagamama pretty often.
Talking of holidays I’ve just seen that there is a moggy café in Edinburgh so have booked a slot. I think I can take an hour off geocaching for that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.