Thinking Ahead

My goodness, Thursday’ s weather was nothing compared to today’s. The heavy rain and waterlogged streets proved too much again for the sole of my favourite boot which I thought I had mended with the much advertised Gorilla Glue after the wet sock incident 2 days ago.

There has been a change of footwear for this afternoon’s sortie in the rain to the Filmhouse to see Little Women. I was in two minds about cancelling my meet up with friends to see the film given the dire weather but an inner voice reminded me that when left on one’s own you should never say ‘no’ to an invitation.

I must say I am a little fearful of falling asleep during the film. I have form. I find it easy to stay awake during the showing of the endless advertisements . But as soon as the lights go down and the cosy darkness envelopes me as the film starts my eyelids droop no matter how much I try to prevent that happening and I’m away for a crucial 5 minutes. The most I can hope for is that I don’t snore.

My blip is my ferry booking information for my North Islands holidays this year.
Sorting that out cheered me up knowing that summer will come eventually and things will be a little more cheerful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.