Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Upper Crust

A trip into Cambridge this morning, later than usual as we did not need much shopping and were meeting friends after lunch.
 
We had coffee in John Lewis, but alas no cake as they had nothing that either of us wanted to eat. However, whilst drinking our coffee Addenbrookes Hospital telephoned to say they had a cancelation for Wednesday 15 January for my cataract operation; it seems as well as being on the short notice list I am also on the urgent list! I have to be there at 0715 hours so it will be the first train, the 0612 hours from the village and then probably a taxi as I am not sure there will be many buses running at that time in the morning. I have had to cancel my one-to-one session at the gym with Michael and will need to cancel my dental appointment also booked for Wednesday.
 
Today’s picture was taken in desperation, as I knew it would be dark by the time we got home. It was taken with my iPhone, from platform eight across the railway tracks of one of the stalls selling food.

The temperature at GMT noon was ten degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.