Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Yarn Pal Bear

I have been working all day dealing with students and paperwork and will have to finish the paperwork tomorrow or Sunday as I still have so much to do.
 
Today’s picture is of a handmade bear, which was sent to me by my “Yarn Pal”. I belong to a knitting and crochet group on FaceBook where you can if you wish, exchange gifts within your own country or overseas. It is similar to an old-fashioned pen pal scheme where you wrote letters to each other. In this case you send yarn as well as whatever you think your pal would like; as much or as little as you can afford. Often the items include handmade gifts and this time I was sent this beautiful bear; my granddaughter, who is twenty thinks it is cute! Here she is sitting in front of my computer, but her current home is on my printer.
 

Cold again today, plus six Celsius at noon so not as cold as yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.