Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sunrise

I took today’s picture of the sunrise before we went to Cambridge; it did not last long! There were a few drops of rain at about 1000 hours in Cambridge, but then it was mild, nine degrees Celsius at noon, but  overcast.
 
We visited various shops and I purchased a new thinner, short coat, because I needed wanted one. On Wednesday when we visited Cambridge they did not have my size. It was more of a bargain today than if I had purchased it on Wednesday as it was five pounds cheaper.
   
After lunch we met some Mensa friends before catching the bus to the railway station. We did not think we would catch the train we were aiming for, as the Park and Ride bus would not start, so we had to wait for another one. In the end we had seven minutes to spare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.