A place in time

By Verbosa

Coming through...

Well, the silvers are definitely making a break for it now.  I did try growing out my colours last year, but was soppy enough to listen to others around me who told me I was "too young" to do so.  I'd made it to 6 months last time and here I am again at nearly 6 months.  Well, I figure that at 59 I am NOT too young to flaunt my natural colours...they can say what they like!

The second pic shows my hair still damp, but enough to scare the neighbours (yikes).  

Anyway, today was spent doing a bit more of my vinegar concoction cleaning... I love it but Mr A is not too enamoured with the "eau de vinaigre".  I've cleaned the granite & hob again, and been over more windows around the house, thus ensuring the scent is everywhere (ha ha).  Hey, it's efficient and economical, what's not to like?  (Aside from the smell?)  Then an afternoon visiting Mum with a quick trip to Morrisons.  Thankfully, her catarrh is much better and she's feeling much more chipper.  Another evening of whist beckons for her...

Thought for the day:

"The best motto to think about is not waste things.  Don't waste electricity, don't waste paper, don't waste food.  Live the way you want to live but just don't waste.  Look after the natural world and the animals in it and the plants in it too.  This is their planet as well as ours.  Don't waste them."  (Sir David Attenborough)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.