If You Hang Around Long Enough...

If you hang around long enough....you get a whole light show! Absolutely free!

The top picture was taken at 409pm and the bottom picture at 452pm. In between I walked part way round the lake and back. This spot is my favourite place to watch a winter sunset. I have to move to another spot for a summer sunset!

As usual, I timed my walk poorly and was too late for the actual sunset, although the sun sure looked beautiful as I left the house! Must do better!

I’m feeling a bit better with my cold. Still very tired and congested but I can live with that. I did go back to bed at 930 and slept for another hour because I was up at 4 with a pulled muscle in my back. I have NO idea how that happened, though I had it about a month ago from lifting something silly.

So I’m taking each day at a time. I have loads to do but only some is getting done. I’m hoping NEXT week will be better and I can be hugely productive.

I AM glad I went on this walk though. Being outside, fresh air, the beauty - just does me no end of good. When I turned around I saw the incredible full moon, big on the horizon, just rising. The iPhone is never adequate for taking moon shots so I just didn’t bother. It was breathtaking though! Apparently the full moon in January is called a ‘Wolf Moon’.

As I left the lake I had a very interesting conversation with a young fisherman just getting ready to set up for a night of fishing. We talked about keeping warm in the winter, types of tents and types of beds. Some fisherman don’t like to be equated with camping, but he was happy to admit that the sleeping part was all the same thing. I’m not brave enough to camp when it’s this chilly (though it’s still warm for the time of year). But I HAVE slept in a tent when it was as low as zero Centigrade! Roll on spring! I was camping at the end of March last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.