Meals On Wheels

After my awful day yesterday but a good nights sleep, I’m feeling a bit better today. Still very congested but at least I’m not sneezing every 2 minutes!

And to make it an even better day my sister Tina contacted me and said she wanted to come see me! She brought orange juice, soup, bread, cheese, grapes, baby oranges, 4 boxes of Kleenex and 2 bunches of tulips! How kind is that? We ate, talked and did some crochet. She even found 3 pieces into my puzzle! This is Tina in the picture.

My car was returned to me today with only a minor repair to pass the MOT. They also found the problem with the non-functioning electric roof, and the rattle at the back of the car. It was a simple problem. The latch on the boot/trunk was loose. That was causing the rattle as I drove. And it was also sending the message to the roof that the boot was open and the roof will never work if it thinks the boot is open. So after 2 years I now have a functioning convertible again! So hurry on spring and summer! My long-standing car mechanics were always dismissive and never willing to even investigate why the roof didn’t work and what the rattle was. So I’m VERY glad I finally moved on to a new group of mechanics! They will definitely have my business now.

To finish up the day I had a late appointment with the Orthopaedic Consultant and he’s very happy with my report that I am now 95% pain free in my toe after my cortisone injection so he has ‘released’ me. He says my arthritis is VERY mild and the fall I had months ago probably caused it to flare up. I’m hoping that I may be one of those rare cases that will only need ONE shot of cortisone. He thinks it’s possible.

So all in all, it was a very happy and good news day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.