Funghi & Fog!

I was happy to be back at the lake this afternoon. It was a beautiful sunny day and when I left the house the sky was totally blue. By the time I got to the lake the fog started moving in while the sun set. I actually love fog so I didn’t mind! ‘My’ lake is actually a group of lakes - all previously gravel pits decades ago. I decided to walk around one of the others as well - looking for paths that weren’t too muddy. I enjoyed some new views, even in the fog.

Earlier, it was another exciting day from the Tour de Ski in Italy. Today it was sprint races and the Swedish team did very well. They won all three podium places in the women’s race and got the gold in the men’s - the first time in several years. It was very exciting!

This evening I worked a bit on a new puzzle. See Extra photo. If you look closely you’ll see that the theme is similar to my last jigsaw puzzle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.