Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

More Plane-Spotting

Look at all that blue sky! It was a beautiful, sunny day and I stopped here to walk on the way home from church this afternoon. I’d packed a flask of coffee, and sat and watched the planes take off half way through my walk. Unlike yesterday, these weren’t Heathrow planes. Just south of here is White Waltham Airfield - one of the oldest and best known airfields in the country (according to their website). Even Prince Philip learned to fly there on 1952! I saw all sorts of small planes taking off.

There were also lots of contrails from the big jets flying way way above us. Depending on which runway is used, this is also a good place to watch Heathrow departures and arrivals, but there was no such activity today.

This is one of my favourite places to walk this time of year. Last time I was here it was completely grey so it was good to see the blue sky and sunshine today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.